Admiral's Cup

The Admiral's Cup Sailing Regatta was instituted in 2010 under the burgee of Yachting Association of India as a forum for competition in sailing in a regatta format amongst the officer trainees of friendly foreign navies. The event will be competed in the LASER (Radial) Class of boats. As a part of the Admiral's Cup Regatta various activities will be hosted by Indian Naval Academy for the participants, invitees and dignitaries.The races will be conducted in Ettikulam Bay and shore support provided from the Ettikulam Beach.

Previous Winners

Year Winner
2015 USA
2014 IND
2013 UAE
2012 IND
2011 IND
2010 IND

   Roll Of Honour

Year Gold Silver Bronze
2014 OPEN
  Cadet Ebrahim Bin Sameer Al Shuwaitar Lieutenant Anke Dahlmann Cadet Ahmed Abdullah(BHR)
  Lieutenant Anke Dahlmann Mid Lara Soennichsen Mid Elizabeth Naylor
2013 *SLt Anna Woods(UK) Cdt Abdul Rehman Rashid Al Zayoodi(UAE) SLt Nitin Bhardwaj(IND)
2012 MEN
  Cdt Abdul Rehman Rashid Al Zayoodi(UAE) Cdt Ashutosh Sharma(IND) SLt Nitin Bhardwaj(IND)
  SLt Phoebe Coutts(UK) Officer Cadet Theressa Donowsky(GER) Mid AMAP Jayawardhana(LKA)
2011 Cdt Nitin Bhardwaj(IND) Cdt Ashutosh Sharma(IND) Cdt Nikhil Sharma(IND)
2010 MEN
  Midshipman 2nd Onori Paulo Maria(Italy) Cdt Arun Kumar(IND) Cdt Nithin Prakash(IND)
  SLt F Crowsley(UK) SLt Prerna Singh(IND)  
* SLt Anna Woods was the individual winner in Regatta 2013.The only other women competitor did not complete the course